This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Aged & Dementia Care" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksevidence based practicejournal articles using databases

Admin Sign In 

Aged & Dementia Care 

Last update: Feb 08th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/ageddementiacare  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Using search tips in Proquest

  • Identify keywords  
  • Combine keywords  
  • Truncation  
  • Choose a database  
  • Phrase search  
  • Proximity search  
 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Complete list of Health and Behavioural Sciences databases

  • Informit Health Collection  
    Health and allied health. Includes journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
  • MEDLINE  
    Medicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
  • ProQuest Central  
    Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
  • Wiley InterScience  
    Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
  • CINAHL  
    The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is a key resource for nursing and allied health topics. International. Index. 1981 +
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait