~
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health BibliographyAustralian indigenous health. Includes theses, government reports, conference papers, books, working papers, and statistical documents. Index. Australian. 1988 +
- Academic OneFileArticles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- ACLS Humanities E-BookA collection of ebooks in the humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- AGIS Plus TextAustralian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- AHRR: Australian Historic Records RegisterPaper-based historical records held in private hands in Australia. Australian. Index. 1788-1988
- AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies BibliographyCovers published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Compiled by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. Index. 1990 +
- Art & Architecture CompleteVisual arts and architecture. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Asia-Studies Full-text OnlineStudy of modern Asia-Pacific, including finance, trade, environment, human resources development, government, tourism, education and women's studies. Fullext. International. Dates vary
- AustLitComprehensive coverage on creative writing and writers. Australian. Index and fulltext. 1880s +
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile accessAustralian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Criminology Database (CINCH)Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice. Australian. 1968 +
- Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB)World heritage sites. Australian. Index. 1987 +
- Australian Key JournalsIndexes articles from a range of older Australian journals (coverage dates range from the early 1900s up to the pre-1990s). Australian. Index.
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile accessSciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Chronology of Australian Historic & Current Events (AUSCHRON)Current and historical events. Australian. 1992 + with historical material
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)International affairs, comparative politics, area studies. Includes material by leading scholars and research institutions on important historical events, and recurring themes of interest. International. Fulltext.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Fulltext International Some recordds from 1915 -
- Communications and Mass MediaFocuses on the use of communications and media. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Current Contents ConnectTables of contents and citations in sciences, social sciences, business and arts and humanities, technology and medical science. International. Index. 1997 +
- Duke University PressHumanities and social sciences journals. Fulltext. International. Dates mainly 2000 +
- Expanded Academic ASAPLiterature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Film Index OnlineFilm reviews and criticism. Includes the AFI catalog and International Index to Film Periodicals. International. Fulltext. 1972 +
- Humanities International CompleteAll aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Fulltext. International. Dadtes vary
- Illawarra IndexIndex to local Illawarra newspapers and Illawarra Historical Society Bulletin. Australian. Index. 1950 +
- INFOKOORIAn index to the Koori Mail, a national fortnightly newspaper that focuses on the Indigenous people of Australia. Australian. Index. 1991 +
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit databasesCollection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
- Informit e-Library: Humanities & Social SciencesBroad coverage of humanities and social sciences. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Australasian. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Informit Literature & Culture CollectionLiterature, writing and humanities. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary
- JSTORArchive collection of journals covering a broad range of subject areas, with strengths in humanities, economics, and area studies. International. Fulltext.
- Lexis.comLegislation, case law and journal articles from the U.S. and other jurisdictions including Australasia. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- LGBT LifeLesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA)Education, business, law, science and technology, politics and information science. Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei. Index. 1990 +
- MLA Directory of PeriodicalsJournals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database. International. Index.
- MLA International BibliographyModern languages, literary theory and criticism, folklore, and linguistics. International. Index. 1926 +
- OECD iLibraryOrganisation for Economic Cooperation and Development publications, covering economics, development, and statistical information. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Philosopher's IndexCovers all aspects of philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, law, religion, science, history and education. International. Index. 1940 +
- Political Science CompletePolitical science with a global perspective. Fulltext. International. Dates vary.
- Project MUSEJournal content from a range of respected publishers in the humanities, culture, social sciences, and mathematics. International. Fulltext.
- ProQuest ANZ NewsstandNewspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary.
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Education Journals Literature in education and related fields. International. 1998 +
- ProQuest NewsstandNewspapers and newswires (excluding graphics, advertisements, & classifieds) from overseas (for Australia and New Zealand - see ANZ Newsstand). International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Research LibraryGeneral reference including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ProQuest Social Science JournalsLiterature in science and technology, including computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. International. Dates vary
- Religion & Philosophy CollectionWorld religions, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- SAGE Journals OnlineJournals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- SocINDEX with Full TextSociology research. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Sociological AbstractsCovers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- Source, TheA guide by subject to children's literature, with an emphasis on Australian books. International
- Sydney Morning Herald ArchivesExtensive archive of The Sydney Morning Herald. Australian. Fulltext. 1955 -1990
- Taylor & Francis Journals Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- The Australian Chronicles: An Index to Sources of Australian Biography (CHRONICLES)Biographical information. Australia Index. 1879 +
- Times Digital ArchiveDigital image archive of material from the Times (London) newspaper. UK focus. Fulltext. 1785 - 2006
- ulrichsweb.comUlrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for new and established researchers

Loading...
