Last Updated: Feb 26, 2015
- Art & Architecture Complete
International, dates vary, full-text . Contains articles on visual arts and architecture
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995+, Index 1978+
International, journals from volume 1, issue 1 onwards, full-text . Covers a broad range of subjects with strengths in humanities.
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Oxford Art Online
Art from all periods and areas. Art forms and cultures, movements artists and materials. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- SAGE Journals Online
Journals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
Television news and current affairs stories in video from the Australian free-to-air networks - ABC, ABC2, SBS, TEN, 9 and 7. Archived content from Sept 2007 to present. Internet Explorer is the preferred browser
- Web of Science
Leading index to scholarly literature and authors in the sciences and social sciences (1965+), arts and humanities (1975+). Conference proceedings (1991+). Citation analysis tools include cited reference search and visual reporting. Index. Dates vary
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- List of Arts, English & Media database
- Full list of Databases for Law, Humanities & the Arts