Search tips
| Click on each of the following for useful search tips... |
Journal title search
To search all journals held by UOW, click here
Search engineering databases to find journal articles
Engineering Databases - complete list
- CompendexDatabase also known as 'Engineering Village'. Engineering and technological research literature. Includes conference proceedings. International. Index. 1969 +
- Informit e-Library: EngineeringEngineering and related fields, including specialist engineering areas. Includes journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature sourced from the Engineers Australia library collection. Australian. Fulltext. 1973 +
- Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE)Covers many areas of engineering, including aerospace, civil, education, electronic, materials and mechanical. Produced by the Institution of Engineers. Australian. 1980 +
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- IEEE Xplore | Mobile accessElectrical and electronic engineering. Quality technical literature including IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. International. Fulltext. 1988 +
- SAI Global Standards provided by Standards Australia and international standards. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Click on Subscription Logout after use.
Search business and management databases to find journal articles
- Business Source Complete Business research covering all aspects of business. Includes reports, SWOT analyses and company profiles as well as journals and ebooks. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Emerald Journals | Mobile accessManagement, operations, library, and related fields. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary



Loading...
