This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Biological Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesPatents Standards 

Admin Sign In 

Biological Sciences  Tags: mare200 biol215  

Last update: Feb 07th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/biologicalsciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Using search tips in Proquest

  • Identify keywords  
  • Combine keywords  
  • Truncation  
  • Choose a database  
  • Phrase search  
  • Proximity search  
 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first. Complete list of Science databases.

  • ScienceDirect  
    Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
  • BIOSIS Previews  
    Biological and biomedical research. International. Index. 1969 +
  • Current Contents Connect  
    (Latest 5 years) International: Multidisciplinary
  • MEDLINE  
    Medicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
  • ProQuest Central  
    Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait