Ebooks from a range of publishers in all disciplines, Science, Medicine, Engineering, Humanities, IT and Business. Create a personal Ebrary account or login to your existing account via the 'Sign in' link (top right of page or go to https://site.ebrary.com/lib/uow/login.action). Personal accounts enable you to build a personal bookshelf, annotate chapters and download some titles.
Economics and related fields. Includes research papers, books, dissertations and working papers. International. Index. 1969+ (This is on the EbscoHost platform and will be the ongoing host for this database)
Education, including early childhood to higher education, and educational specialties. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
These two databases are combined for ease of searching. If you want to search Education Research Complete without ERIC, link to the combined databases then click on "Choose Databases" and deselect ERIC and click OK
A 3 volume collection of peer-reviewed emerging market case studies focusing on business decision making and management development. Written by case writers and an editorial team spanning over 50 countries.
Manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.
Materials engineering and technology. International. Index. 1969+
This database has three subfiles that may be searched separately; Advanced Polymers Abstracts, Composites Industry Abstracts and Engineered Materials Abstracts. Engineered Materials Abstracts is, in turn part of Materials Research Database.
Latest research on pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination. This e-book collection provides complete access to references on methods for site assessment, remediation, and soil and water quality monitoring.
Deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. More than 2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years, with over a thousand active core titles.
Education and related fields, including research documents, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Compiled by the Education Resources Information Center. International. Index. 1965+
Comprehensive coverage of most aspects of medicine and therapeutics for a range of diseases. Includes Cochrane reviews and independent information e.g. Australian Prescriber. Australian. Current (updates 3 times per year)
Notetaking is a great feature of many ebook platforms. If you are making notes in an ebook make sure you are reading online. Notes made in downloaded ebooks are not retained after the download expires or is returned.