Provides access to digitised public domain and in copyright content, including books, journals and special subject collections from U.S based partner institutions - 60 research institutions, including MIT, Havard and Yale. A first-of-its-kind shared digital repository. Hathi (pronounced 'hah-tee') is Hindi for elephant, highly regarded for its memory, wisdom, and strength - a name chosen to convey key benefits of this eresource. Partial full text. Dates vary
Printing/Downloading: Download single-page PDFs of all public domain works, full-PDFs of Creative Commons licensed works and public domain works that are not subject to third-party licenses. Note. if a book is "full view" in HathiTrust, it is possible that a full-PDF can be downloaded from Google Books. Collection-building feature: set up a University of Michigan 'friend' account to use this feature. In development: ability to download a portion of a book, eg. article or chapter.
Includes Australasian Medical Index (AMI) 1968-2009; Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health APAIS-HEALTH 1978+; Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (ATSIHEALTH) 1900+; AusportMed (AUSPORTMED) 1989-2012; Health Issues in Criminal Justice (CINCH-HEALTH) 1968+; Drug Databases (DRUG) 1974-2014; Health & Society (HEALTH-SOCIETY) 1980+; HIV/AIDS (HIVAIDS) 1980-2014; Rural & Remote Health (RURAL) 1966+; Sport (AUSPORT) 1989-2012
Provides students, teachers and researchers with guided access to digitised primary sources - including historical documents, photographs, newspaper articles, artworks and material culture - from many places and historical periods.