Australian standards and some international. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Note. PDFs expire after 5 days. SAI enables 2 simultaneous users, click on 'Subscription Logout' after use to free up access (if all licenses in use, please try again off peak)
Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
Chemical Abstract Service (CAS). Search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references. An American Chemical Society database. 1907+. First time user? Register to create a SciFinder login You must register with a UOW email address. You will receive an email from CAS with instructions on how to activate your login.
Elsevier's SciVal enables you to compare your institution to other institutions, researchers and groups of researchers using a variety of metrics. After logging in with your UOW credentials, login using your Elsevier credentials (or follow prompts to create Elsevier login)
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
Using the Papers app for iOS? Contact the Library (ext. 3050) for UOW's institutional ID
The world's largest collection of journal articles and conference proceedings in optics and photonics applied research; including biomedical optics, nano and communication technologies. International. Dates vary
Analytical techniques for the determination of water quality, developed by the Standard Methods Committee (SMC), constituting the American Public Health Association, American Water Works Association and Water Environment Federation.
To access full text Standards (PDFs):
- Search / Browse Standards Online >
- Select Standard >
- Add to Cart and proceed to Checkout (*ignore $ price as also states ‘Free to subscribers’) >
- Follow prompts to Checkout.
Note. Price will zero out and Adobe PDF will be visible and available for download.
Extensive archive of The Sydney Morning Herald. Essential: click on the large arrow 'Access Archives' in left menu for full text results (other browse links give subscription information only). Australian. Fulltext. 1955 -1995
Note. Avoid clicking on linked wording 'Browse the 1955-1995 Archive for FREE'. This does not connect with UOWs paid subscription and is only a marketing tool, prompting for individual subscription.