Skip to main content
University of Wollongong Australia

Literature Review: Additional catalogues

Australia

Libraries Australia

Libraries Australia lists over 42 million items held in Australian academic, research, national, state, public, and special libraries. Search the Libraries Australia database to find resources not held at UOW. Use our Document Delivery service to request items.

Truncation symbol: ?

Trove

Trove is a discovery tool focused on Australia and Australians. It provides access to a significant range of resources such as books, pictures, maps, newspapers, music, people.

Truncation symbol: *

State Library of New South Wales

The State Library of New South Wales also provides free access to databases from home. To access these databases you must register for a library card (access conditions).

National Library of Australia

The National Library of Australia provides access to library selected eresources. Many of the free databases can be searched from home but you must apply for a library card.

Worldwide

British Library

Search millions of records for books, journals , newspapers, printed maps, music scores, electronic resources and more.

Truncation symbol: ?

WorldCat

Worldcat, from OCLC, contains records of books, journals, and government publications including electronic formats. Focus is predominantly North American, but it does contain material from other geographic locations.

Truncation symbol: *

International library catalogues (Google search)

Use Google to locate links to national library catalogues of other countries. For example, to find the Malaysian National Library, enter the search terms Malaysia "national library".

Refine Google web searches

UOW Library  |  Subject readings  |  A-Z journals  |  A-Z databases  |  Copyright  |  Research Online

Borrowing information | Connect to wireless | Print, copy & scan

Ask us  |  Tell us