Civil Engineering databases to find journal articles
Databases for Civil Engineering | Mining Engineering | Environmental Engineering
Try these databases first, or use the complete list of Engineering databases
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- ASCE Research LibraryRecognised worldwide as the core collection of titles covering civil engineering and research practice. Produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Fulltext. 1995+
- ICE Virtual LibraryContent from ICE Publishing, the publishing division of the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE). Subjects covered include building design, earthquake engineering, innovation and research, water and waste water.1830 +
- ScienceDirect Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Engineering CollectionA range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Journals, conference proceedings and reports. Fulltext. 1973 +
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE)Covers many areas of engineering, including aerospace, civil, education, electronic, materials and mechanical. Produced by the Institution of Engineers. Australian. 1980 +
- Australian Transport Index (ATRI)Road safety, transport economics, transport administration, intelligent transport systems, transport and the environment, public transport, road design. Australia and New Zealand with some international. Index. 1976 +
- Materials Project: A Materials Genome ApproachBy providing materials researchers with the information they need to design better, the Materials Project aims to accelerate innovation in materials research. Includes apps and calculators.
Mining Engineering databases to find journal articles
- Engineering CollectionA range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Journals, conference proceedings and reports. Fulltext. 1973 +
- CompendexSubscription discontinued. Alternative specialist and comprehensive databases include Scopus, ScienceDirect, Informit e-library (Engineering) and AccessEngineering
- ScienceDirect Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- DIGS - Geological Survey NSWSearch maps, mineral exploration reports, survey reports, environmental reports, mine records, consolidated leases etc.
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE)Covers many areas of engineering, including aerospace, civil, education, electronic, materials and mechanical. Produced by the Institution of Engineers. Australian. 1980 +
Environmental Engineering databases to find journal articles
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- CompendexSubscription discontinued. Alternative specialist and comprehensive databases include Scopus, ScienceDirect, Informit e-library (Engineering) and AccessEngineering
- ScienceDirect Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ASCE Research LibraryRecognised worldwide as the core collection of titles covering civil engineering and research practice. Produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers. Fulltext. 1995+
- ICE Virtual LibraryContent from ICE Publishing, the publishing division of the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE). Subjects covered include building design, earthquake engineering, innovation and research, water and waste water.1830 +
- Current Contents ConnectA current awareness database. Complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Index. 1997 +
- Standard Methods for the examination of Water and Wastewater"Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater" contains hundreds of analytical techniques for the determination of water quality. It is the result of a joint effort by three technical societies: APHA, AWWA, WEF
- Engineering CollectionA range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Journals, conference proceedings and reports. Fulltext. 1973 +
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
More help
- Ask usLibrary help online, in person, or over the phone

Loading...
