Last Updated: May 16, 2013
The main Company, Industry, Products, Business Set up pages list websites, the major databases, and hint/tips to find information in these areas.
The Databases page lists all UoW Company, Industry and Products databases with hint/tips and "teach yourself" videos.
What information is in the company and industry databases?
Where do I find information on market share, SWOT analysis, annual reports, products, etc ?
Try this guide:
||Click on each of the following for useful search tips...
Current and historical data for ASX listed and delisted companies, including company history, corporate actions, 50,000+ annual reports, and ASX announcements dating back to 1998. Updated daily. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
Global, public listed company information and financial data, including banks and insurance firms. International. Fulltext
Newspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Business Source Complete
Business research covering all aspects of business. Includes reports, SWOT analyses and company profiles as well as journals and ebooks. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Passport GMID
Industry and country data, market performance and company profiles. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
Industry research reports. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary
- Frost & Sullivan Market and Technology Reports
In-depth market, economic, technical and research coverage of the following industries, from a global perspective: Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. 1998+
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Business & Company
Information on companies, industries, and markets, including trends, mergers and acquisitions, and management theory. International. Fulltext and images. 1980 +
- General Business File ASAP
Company performance and activity, industry events and trends, management, economics and politics. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Hoover's Company Records
Basic company profiles and financials.
- Materials Business File
A comprehensive index to world literature on the business and industry aspect of materials science, engineering, aerospace and advanced technologies. News, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations and management issues. Index. 1985 +
- OECD iLibrary
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development publications, covering economics, development, and statistical information. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
Company and industry information can be found in other Library databases. Search tips:
Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.
To locate these articles search Summon.