- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography
Australian indigenous health. Includes theses, government reports, conference papers, books, working papers, and statistical documents. Index. Australian. 1988 +
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- AGIS Plus Text
Australian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- Annual Reviews
Critical reviews of primary research literature in physical, biomedical and social sciences disciplines. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Australian Sport Database (AUSPORT)
Australian sport including administration, coaching, nutrition, physiology and psychology. Australian. Index. 1989+
- Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection - Henry Stewart Talks
Video lectures in biomedical and life sciences
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Nursing and allied health. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
The largest search engine for clinical answers in every medical and surgical specialty, includes over 500 Elsevier journals, 900 ebooks, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos, as well as all MEDLINE abstracts. Also features First Consult review articles which help identify relevant articles and authors. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Cochrane Library
Evidence based medicine sources, including systematic reviews (Cochrane DSR) and the central register of clinical trials from the Cochrane Collaboration research groups. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Collection of 354 videos for the study of counselling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling. Includes over 400 hours of counselling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, and interviews. Most videos have supplementary materials such as teaching and discussion guides.
- Current Contents Connect
A current awareness database. Complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Index. 1997 +
- Drug Database
Literature on substance abuse. Produced by the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA). Australian. Index. 1974 +
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images! 1980 +
Newspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Harrison's Online
Featuring the complete contents of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine,18th ed.
- Health Business Elite
Health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Fulltext International. Dates vary
- Health Reference Center
Covers topics in nursing, public health, nutrition, psychology. International. Fulltext. Previous 4 years to date
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Medicine and related disciplines. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA)
Clinical, nutritional, medical and psychological aspects of HIV/AIDS. Australia. Index. 1980 +
- Informa Healthcare
Health and related fields, with strong focus on life sciences, medicine and pharmaceuticals. International. Fulltext.
Please see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit databases
Collection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
- Informit Health Collection
Health and allied health, including journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
Provides tools for incorporating evidence-based medicine into daily practice, and for evaluation and interpretation of medical literature. Includes reference works, education guides and worksheets. Fulltext.
- Joanna Briggs Institute
Covers nursing, midwifery, medicine and allied health, including evidence based resources by the Joanna Briggs Institute, e.g. systematic reviews and best practice information sheets. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Mary Ann Liebert Online
Mary Ann Liebert, Inc journal collection, covers topics in life sciences, medicine, law, biotechnology. Fulltext. 1990 +
- MD Consult
N.B. ClinicalKey continues and upgrades MD Consult from May 2013. ClinicalKey is available now. MD Consult consists of cross searchable full text medical reference, journals and clinics. International.
Medicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
- MEDLINE with Full Text
Medicine and related disciplines. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. International. Fulltext 1985 -
- MIMS Online
Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database of prescription and non-prescription drugs. Australian.
- MIT CogNet
Cognitive science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies (MAIS)
Covers Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, refugees and aboriginal studies. Australian. 1988 +
- Nature Journals Online
Science research. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Nursing & Allied Health Collection
Nursing literature. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Nursing Consult
Includes over 35 key journals and books, plus the latest drug information and calculators, over 8000 high quality images and over 450 practice guidelines and customisable patient handouts. Full text. Dates vary
- Nursing Resource Center
Disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal content
Occupational therapy, including systematic reviews and randomised control trials. International. Index. Dates vary
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Psychology
Combines the benefits & features of an annotated bibliography and an encyclopaedia. Citations & full text.
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy. International. Index. Dates vary
POPulation information onLINE is the world's largest citation and abstract database on reproductive health, containing scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. International. Index (partial fulltext). Dates vary
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Postgraduate research theses in most disciplines, with a strong focus on the US. International. Index. 1861 +
American Psychological Association journals covering all aspects of psychology. International. Fulltext. 1894 +
American Psychological Association (APA) ebooks, including exclusive online access to the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. International. Fulltext. 1806 + (updated monthly)
- Psychiatry Online
American Psychiatric Association (APA) journals and reference works, including the DSM-IV Library. Fulltext. International 1844 +
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Fulltext. International. Dates vary.
American Psychological Association journals and books. International. Index. 1806 +
- PubMed Central
U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature and author manuscripts of articles published by NIH-funded researchers in various non-PMC journals. Key titles are available to the first issue. Some titles do not include their latest issues on PMC. Dates vary.
- PubMed | Mobile access
National Library of Medicine's open access version of MEDLINE.
- SAGE Journals Online
Journals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- SAI Global (Australian standards online)
Australian standards and some international standards. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Note. PDFs expire after 5 days. Essential: click Subscription Logout after use.
Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Sociological Abstracts
Covers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers aspects of sports and exercise physiology, sports medicine and sports psychology. International. Index and Fulltext.
Journals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Stat!Ref premier healthcare eresource
A collection of 15 cross-searchable premier medical ebooks, including Kozier & Erb's Fundamentals of Nursing and Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology, plus reference titles MedCalc 3000 and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Ulrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals
- Web of Science
Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online Library
Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
Clinical decision-support tool (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention) for point of care, combining research evidence from the journal, Clinical Evidence, with peer-reviewed expert opinion. International. Current (on-campus use only via this link)