~
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health BibliographyAustralian indigenous health. Includes theses, government reports, conference papers, books, working papers, and statistical documents. Index. Australian. 1988 +
- Access MedicineComplete medical reference texts, regularly updated. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection - Henry Stewart TalksVideo lectures in biomedical and life sciences
- BMJ Best Practice | Mobile accessDecision-support tool (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention) for point of care, combining research evidence from journal, Clinical Evidence, with peer-reviewed expert opinion. International. Current
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextNursing and allied health. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- ClinicalKey The largest search engine for clinical answers in every medical and surgical specialty, includes over 500 Elsevier journals, 900 ebooks, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos, as well as all MEDLINE abstracts. Also features First Consult review articles which help identify relevant articles and authors. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Cochrane Library Evidence based medicine sources, including systematic reviews (Cochrane DSR) and the central register of clinical trials from the Cochrane Collaboration research groups. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Counseling and Therapy in VideoCollection of 354 videos for the study of counselling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling. Includes over 400 hours of counselling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, and interviews. Most videos have supplementary materials such as teaching and discussion guides.
- Drug DatabaseLiterature on substance abuse. Produced by the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA). Australian. Index. 1974 +
- eTG Therapeutic GuidelinesComprehensive coverage of most aspects of medicine and therapeutics for a range of diseases. Includes Cochrane reviews and independent information e.g. Australian Prescriber. Australian. Current (updates 3 times per year)
- Harrison's OnlineFeaturing the complete contents of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine,18th ed.
- Health Reference CenterCovers topics in nursing, public health, nutrition, psychology. International. Fulltext. Previous 4 years to date
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionMedicine and related disciplines. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA)Clinical, nutritional, medical and psychological aspects of HIV/AIDS. Australia. Index. 1980 +
- Informa HealthcareHealth and related fields, with strong focus on life sciences, medicine and pharmaceuticals. International. Fulltext.
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit Health CollectionHealth and allied health, including journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
- JAMAevidenceProvides tools for incorporating evidence-based medicine into daily practice, and for evaluation and interpretation of medical literature. Includes reference works, education guides and worksheets. Fulltext.
- Mary Ann Liebert OnlineMary Ann Liebert, Inc journal collection, covers topics in life sciences, medicine, law, biotechnology. Fulltext. 1990 +
- MD Consult N.B. ClinicalKey continues and upgrades MD Consult from May 2013. ClinicalKey is available now. MD Consult consists of cross searchable full text medical reference, journals and clinics. International.
- MEDLINEMedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
- MEDLINE with Full TextMedicine and related disciplines. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- MIMS OnlineAustralia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database of prescription and non-prescription drugs. Australian.
- Nature Journals OnlineScience research. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - PsychologyCombines the benefits & features of an annotated bibliography and an encyclopaedia. Citations & full text.
- PsycARTICLESAmerican Psychological Association journals covering all aspects of psychology. International. Fulltext. 1894 +
- PsycBooksAmerican Psychological Association (APA) ebooks, including exclusive online access to the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. International. Fulltext. 1806 + (updated monthly)
- Psychiatry Online American Psychiatric Association (APA) journals and reference works, including the DSM-IV Library. Fulltext. International 1844 +
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association journals and books. International. Index. 1806 +
- PubMed CentralU.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature and author manuscripts of articles published by NIH-funded researchers in various non-PMC journals. Key titles are available to the first issue. Some titles do not include their latest issues on PMC. Dates vary.
- PubMed | Mobile accessNational Library of Medicine's open access version of MEDLINE.
- Rural and Remote Health Database (RURAL)Covers rural and remote area health issues and care, including needs of health providers. Produced by Monash University School of Rural Health. Australian. Fulltext. 1966 - 2006
- SAGE Journals OnlineJournals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ScienceDirect Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextCovers aspects of sports and exercise physiology, sports medicine and sports psychology. International. Index and Fulltext.
- SpringerLinkJournals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Stat!Ref premier healthcare eresourceA collection of 15 cross-searchable premier medical ebooks, including Kozier & Erb's Fundamentals of Nursing and Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology, plus reference titles MedCalc 3000 and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
- Taylor & Francis Journals Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- UpToDate Clinical decision-support tool (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention) for point of care, combining research evidence from the journal, Clinical Evidence, with peer-reviewed expert opinion. International. Current (on-campus use only via this link)
- UpToDate Clinical decision-support tool (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention) for point of care, combining research evidence from the journal, Clinical Evidence, with peer-reviewed expert opinion. International. Current (on-campus use only via this link)
- Web of KnowledgePremier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Portal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. Index.
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for early career and established researchers

Loading...
