~
- Academic OneFileArticles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- ACCOUNTIndexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics, produced by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia. Source documents are Australian journal articles, conference papers and academic research papers. 1982 +
- AGIS Plus TextAustralian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)Legislation and case law. Australia, Commonwealth and state jurisdictions plus New Zealand and South Pacific
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile accessAustralian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Criminology Database (CINCH)Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice. Australian. 1968 +
- Australian Federal Police DigestPolicing, criminology, law enforcement, law, management. Australian. Index. 1991+
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile accessSciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)International affairs, comparative politics, area studies. Includes material by leading scholars and research institutions on important historical events, and recurring themes of interest. International. Fulltext.
- Commonwealth Law of Australia (Comlaw)Legislation, including bills, acts and consolidations, constitution. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Criminal Justice CollectionCriminology and law enforcement. Fulltext. International. Dates Vary
- Current Contents ConnectA current awareness database. Complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Index. 1997 +
- Environmental Law ReporterCase summaries from courts and tribunals in planning, local government and enviromnetal law. Australia. Fulltext. 2002 +
Password required please consult the passwords handout - FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Google ScholarSearch Google for scholarly content only, with links to UOW subscribed fulltext
- HeinOnline Law Journal LibraryArchival collection of law journals and reports, including case law and commentary. US focus. International. Fulltext.
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- IntelliConnect (CCH)Australian cases and commentary. Includes contract, corporation, industrial, tax, torts, trade practices law and others. Dates vary.
- LAWLEXActs, Bills. Hansard and Explanatory Memoranda. Federal and States. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Legal Online Continued by Westlaw AU from March 2013. Legal materials, including case law (law reports and unreported), journal articles and loose-leaf titles. Australian
- LegalTracLaw reviews, legal newspapers and legal journals. International. Fulltext 1980 +
- Lexis.comLegislation, case law and journal articles from the U.S. and other jurisdictions including Australasia. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- LexisNexis AUCase law and commentary relating to Australian law. Fulltext. Australian.
- LexisNexis AU: College of Law Practice Papers NSWContains examples of model forms for the drafting of wills, statement of claim, originating process etc.
- LexisNexis AU: Statutes Annotations FederalAssists research of Acts, statutory rules, their changes and when/if repealed. Fulltext.
- LexisNexis AU: Statutes Annotations NSWAssists research of Acts, regulations, their changes & when/if repealed
- NSW LegislationActs, regulations, planning instruments and other statutory instruments, as constantly consolidated. With explanatory notes and guides. NSW. Fulltext. Current
- Oxford Reports on International Law International law jurisprudence. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Philosopher's IndexCovers all aspects of philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, law, religion, science, history and education. International. Index. 1940 +
- ProQuest ANZ NewsstandNewspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary.
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ScienceDirect Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Searchable Networked Intellectual Property Electronic Resource (SNIPER)Intellectual property. Australia. Index. 2000 +
- Sociological AbstractsCovers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- Web of KnowledgePremier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Portal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. Index.
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Westlaw InternationalLegislation, case law and journal articles from the U.S. and other jurisdictions including Australasia. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Westlaw AUNew platform for Legal Online. Legal materials, case law (law reports and unreported), journal articles and commentaries. Australian. Dates vary
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
- World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents & ResourcesCurrent and historic constitutions of over 190 nations plus additional books and articles on constitutional law. Inrernational. Fulltext. Dates vary
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for early career and established researchers

Loading...
