- ABI/INFORM Complete
Literature in business, management, including accounting, taxation, banking, labour relations, marketing & advertising, human resources. International. Index. Dates vary
- ABI/INFORM Global
Literature in business, management, including accounting, taxation, banking, labour relations, marketing & advertising, human resources. International. Index. Dates vary
- ACCOUNT
Indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics, produced by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia. Source documents are Australian journal articles, conference papers and academic research papers. 1982 +
- AGIS Plus Text
Australian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- Asia-Studies Full-text Online
Study of modern Asia-Pacific, including finance, trade, environment, human resources development, government, tourism, education and women's studies. Fullext. International. Dates vary
- Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)
Legislation and case law. Australia, Commonwealth and state jurisdictions plus New Zealand and South Pacific
- Australian Accounting and Auditing Standards
Standards of the Australian Accounting Standards Board. Australian. Fulltext. Current
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Business & Company
Information on companies, industries, and markets, including trends, mergers and acquisitions, and management theory. International. Fulltext and images. 1980 +
- Business Source Complete
Business research covering all aspects of business. Includes reports, SWOT analyses and company profiles as well as journals and ebooks. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile access
Sciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
International affairs, comparative politics, area studies. Includes material by leading scholars and research institutions on important historical events, and recurring themes of interest. International. Fulltext.
- Current Contents Connect
A current awareness database. Complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Index. 1997 +
- DatAnalysis
Current and historical data for ASX listed and delisted companies, including company history, corporate actions, 50,000+ annual reports, and ASX announcements dating back to 1998. Updated daily. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
- EconLit
Economics and related fields. Includes research papers, books, dissertations and working papers. International. Index. 1969 + (This is on the EbscoHost platform and will be the ongoing host for this database)
- Emerald Journals | Mobile access
Management, operations, library, and related fields. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ERIC (ProQuest)
Education and related fields, including research documents, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Compiled by the Education Resources Information Center. International. Index. 1965 +
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images! 1980 +
- Factiva
Newspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- General Business File ASAP
Company performance and activity, industry events and trends, management, economics and politics. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Health Business Elite
Health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Fulltext International. Dates vary
- Hoover's Company Records
Company information and brief financial data, known as company capsules and profiles. International. Fulltext. Current
- IBISWorld
Industry research reports. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary
- InformaWorld
Please see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit Business Collection
Business including accounting, e-business, employment, labour, management, marketing, taxation. Fulltext. Australian 1993 -
- Informit databases
Collection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
- IntelliConnect (CCH)
Australian cases and commentary. Includes contract, corporation, industrial, tax, torts, trade practices law and others. Dates vary.
- International Financial Statistics Online
Statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. International. Fulltext 1948 +
- JSTOR
Archive collection of journals covering a broad range of subject areas, with strengths in humanities, economics, and area studies. International. Fulltext.
- LABORSTA
International Labour Office database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Bureau of Statistics, including data for over 200 countries and territories. Fulltext. 1969+
- Lexis.com
Legislation, case law and journal articles from the U.S. and other jurisdictions including Australasia. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- LexisNexis AU
Case law and commentary relating to Australian law. Fulltext. Australian.
- Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA)
Education, business, law, science and technology, politics and information science. Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei. Index. 1990 +
- NBER Working Papers
National Bureau of Economic Research (US) working papers series covering economics, industrial relations, education, health and related subjects. US focus. Fulltext. 1994 +
- OECD iLibrary
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development publications, covering economics, development, and statistical information. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- OSIRIS
Global, public listed company information and financial data, including banks and insurance firms. International. Fulltext
- Passport GMID
Industry and country data, market performance and company profiles. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Philosopher's Index
Covers all aspects of philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, law, religion, science, history and education. International. Index. 1940 +
- ProQuest ANZ Newsstand
Newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Asian Business
Companies, economies, markets, business conditions, news and current awareness, country information, cultural, government and biographical information. Asia. Fulltext. 1971 +
- ProQuest Research Library
General reference including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
Literature in science and technology, including computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. International. Dates vary
- Safari Books Online
Ebooks in computing/IT, including titles on networks, web, applications, security, multimedia and e-business from key science and technology publishers. Latest editions available.
- SAGE Journals Online
Journals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ScienceDirect
Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Scopus
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Snapshot Series
International market research overviews by industry within within regions and countries. International. Fulltext. 2001 +
- Sociological Abstracts
Covers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- SpringerLink
Journals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Sydney Morning Herald Archives
Extensive archive of The Sydney Morning Herald. Essential: click on the large arrow 'Access Archives' in left menu for full text results (other browse links give subscription information only). Australian. Fulltext. 1955 -1995
- Taylor & Francis Journals
Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- ulrichsweb.com
Ulrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals
- Web of Science
Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online Library
Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
- World Development Indicators (WDI)
Development data. Includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. International. Fulltext 1960 +