Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Drama 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/Drama  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  

Evaluating websites

Evaluate all information found on the internet as anyone can publish on any topic.

  • Author authority  
  • Web address (URL)  
  • Currency  
 

Searching the web

Developed by Commoncraft and available from youtube


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Websites

Australian Performing Arts

ArtsHub Australia : jobs, events and latest news

AusStage : Gateway to the Australian Performing Arts. Indexes performing art events in Australia and provides a directory of research resources.

Australia Council for the Arts Research Hub - Theatre

Australian Script Centre

Theatre in the Illawarra

E-texts and plays online

Australian Literary and Historical texts : A collection of Australian fiction, poetry, plays and non-fiction work. This database is part of the University of Sydney Scholarly Electronic Text and Image Service.

Complete Works of William Shakespeare

Project Gutenberg : More than 12,000 books available free.

Now Playing

Internet Theatre Database : The Database provides all aspects of theatre information with emphasis on Broadway.

Playbill : An excellent source for theatre information with a focus on Broadway: news, weekly performance reviews, awards etc. Listings of what's on Broadway, Off Broadway and London.

Theatre History

Theatre history on the Web : A directory of web sites on theatre history.

University of Wollongong

School of Music and Drama

Faculty of Creative Arts

 

Google scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Beyond Google

Advanced Google

Other search engines and directories

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait