Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Drama 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/Drama  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases             Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first. A complete list of Creative Arts databases is available here.

  • Academic Onefile  
    International, time coverage varies, partial full-text, multidisciplinary
  • AustLit  
    Australian, 1880 - present, partial full-text, playwrights and writing,
  • Australian Public Affairs Full text - APAFT  
    Australian, 1995 - present, partial full-text, public affairs.
  • Factiva  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, newspapers including Australian regional, state and national papers.
  • JSTOR  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, multidisciplinary.
  • Proquest Central  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, multidisciplinary
  • ProjectMuse  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, literature and criticism.
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait