Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Standards 
Maths101
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Mathematics 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mathematics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

Platonic Realms Interactive Mathematics Encyclopedia (PRIME) - A public resource maintained by and for the community of mathematics students, educators and researchers

CRC standard mathematical tables and formulae - 510.212/7

Glossary of Mathematical Mistakes - List of mathematics mistakes made by advertisers, the media, reporters, politicians, activists, and non-math people

Mathematics study dictionary - 510.3/20
On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences - A collection of number sequences arranged in lexicographic order
MathWorld - A comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators and researchers
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Mathematics 2nd Ed. 2003

 

Need more?

Search the Classic Catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. math** AND dictionar**

keyword AND encylcopedia**
eg. math** AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. math** AND handbook**

 
 

eBooks

Need more information but you are away from campus?

UOW Library has a range of eBooks available for you to access 24/7.

To browse the eBook collection on your subject, enter your keyword (eg. mathematics) and limit the material type to "ebook".

Guide to UOW eBooks

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait