Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Standards 
Maths101
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Mathematics 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mathematics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of informatics databases here.

  • MathSciNet  
    The signed reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, an early awareness journal, includes links to original articles and other original documents on web site
  • Compendex  
    Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
  • Current Index to Statistics  
    A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields.
  • Wiley Interscience  
    Over 300 journal titles with the option to search or browse.
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait