Evaluating booksEvaluating journalsEvaluating websites
Managing your password 
academic journals
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

SIM Singapore 

Last update: Nov 15th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/simglobal  Print Guide  RSS Updates

eBooks and databases            Print Page
  
 

eBooks

 

 

 

How my choice of search words will affect what I find

Show me

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

You will need your UOW username and password to access these databases.

This is a selection of databases for you to try first.

Find the full list of informatics databases here.

  • Safari Books Online  
    eBook collection: Computing, network design and administration , desktop applications, web design, authoring, databases, e-commerce, hardware, graphics and multimedia, operating systems, security, software engineering.
  • Lecture Notes in Computer Science  
    New developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Medical, technical, and social sciences
  • ACM Digital Library  
    Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction
  • IEEE Xplore  
    IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards
  • Factiva  
    Newspaper and company information
 

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait