Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles and more
Try these databases first. For additional databases not in this list, see full list of Databases for GSM and Databases for Health & Behavioural Sciences
- Access Medicine Standard medical reference books in online format
- BMJ Best Practice Evidence-based point of care tool
- BMJ Clinical Evidence Evidence based medicine. Point of care
- MD Consult Includes online medical reference books, fulltext journals and clinics, patient education material
- Medline Medicine, microbiology, drugs, pharmacology, organisms, diseases and chemicals
- Meditext Australian health and medicine database.
- Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH)
- MIMS Online Australian pharmaceutical database
- eTG Complete Therapeutic Guidelines. Australian
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Fulltext systematic reviews
- PubMed Medicine. International. Free version of Medline
- Science Direct Life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Web of Science Citation indexes, which allow searching by cited references
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait