Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksBusiness Statistics Case Studies & Working Papers Companies, Industries & Products Newspapers 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Accounting 

Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Catalogue search box

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse ...

Browse by subject heading 

Browse the shelves using the call number

174.4: Business ethics

174.9657: Accounting ethics

657: Accounting

657.3: Financial reports (financial statements)

657.42: Cost accounting

657.45: Auditing

658.408: Corporate social responsibility

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of accounting

657.021894/1
Accounting handbook 2008

Onelook.com
Links to dictionaries and glossaries by subject area

657.03/7
The Australian dictionary of accounting and finance terms

Oxford dictionary of accounting 657.03/19
Penguin dictionary of accounting
Ventureline
Dictionary and glossary of accounting terms

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionary
eg. financ** AND accounting AND dictionar*

keyword AND handbook
eg. financ** and accounting AND handbook

HINT: use truncation to find all word variations. For example: account** will search for: account, accounts, accountant, accouting, accountancy

 

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait