Finding academic journals
academic journalsbook reviews booksjournal articles using databasesnewspaper articles 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Creative Writing 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/writing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Browse ...

Browse by subject heading

Australian poetry

Modernism (Literature) -- Great Britain

Modernism (Literature) -- United States

Narration

Theater

Browse by a writers name e.g.

Mansfield, Katherine

Slessor, Kenneth

Tranter, John

Woolf, Virginia

Browse the shelves using the call number

Playwrighting: 808.2

Screenwriting: 808.23

Writing fiction: 808.3

Writing for television: 808.22

 

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Critical Keywords in literary and cultural theory : 803/30
Macquarie Online Dictionary of literary terms and literary theory : 803/18
Oxford English Dictionary Dictionary of poetic terms : 808.103/2
Oxford Reference Online Encyclopedia of Contemporary literary theory : 801.9503/2
Encyclopedia of Literature and Criticism : 803/21
The John Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism : 801.95/221
The Penguin Dictionary of Critical Theory : 300.3/6
 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. poetry and dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. literature AND encycloped**

 
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait