Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. A complete list of Creative Arts databases is available here.
- Academic Onefile
International, 1980 - present, partial full-text, multidisciplinary. - AustLit
Australian, from 1880s - present, partial full-text, creative writers and writing. - Australian Public Affairs Full Text - APAFT
Australian, 1995 - present, full-text, covers a number of subject areas including social sciences, humanities and current affairs. - Factiva
International, time coverage varies, full-text, newspapers including Australian regional, state and national papers. - JSTOR
International, time coverage varies, full-text, multidisciplinary. - MLA International Bibliography
International, from 1963 - present, citation only, literature and folklore. - Project Muse
International, time coverage varies, full-text, contains journals with a strong focus on humanities including music, literature, performing arts and visual arts. - Humanities and Social Sciences Index - Retrospective Indexing for key journals in social sciences and humanities. Film, literary criticism
International
1907-1984
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait