Finding academic journals
Teaching resources and support - internet linksWebsites for Key Learning Areas
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Early Childhood 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/earlychildhood  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases             Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.

  • A+ Education  
    Australian
    Key Australian Education database covering all levels of education including early childhood.
  • Family and Society Plus  
    Australian
    Issues about, or of relevance to families.
  • Proquest Central  
    International
    Information in most topic areas including education, families, child development, literacy, numeracy, health.
  • Academic Onefile  
    International
    Information on most topic areas including education, families, child development, literacy, numeracy, health.
  • ERIC  
    International
    More than one million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles.
    Key North American education database.
  • Meditext  
    Australian
    Health and medicine.
 

What is the difference between a database and google scholar?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait