Creative Arts
- Arts Category - EdNA
Art education resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - The Drama Teachers Resource Room
Provides lesson plans and other useful links for drama teachers. - Art Teacher on the Net
Links to art from countries around the world - Symphony: an Interactive Guide
This site has a number of useful guides for composers, orchestral instruments and musical structures
English
- English Category - EdNA
English education resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - Web English Teacher
Online teaching resources including lesson plans and activities, puzzles and e-texts. - Guide to Grammar and Writing
A large range of resources on grammar and writing including guides, quizzes and websites. - Read Around Australia
An online project to enhance literacy development across Australia. Includes online activities, chat and other resources. - Children's Literature Web Guide
- Children's Picture Book Database
Database offers abstracts for over 5000 children's books suitable for children preschool to year 3.
Human Society and it's Environment
- Society and Environment Category - EdNA
Education resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - Asian Education Media Service
Features a large database on educational media for use in learning, teaching about Asia. - Australian Environmental Education Network
Provides policies, activities, projects and other resources. - Australian Federation of Societies for Studies of Society and Environment
Provides curriculum resources as well as material relevant for the professional development of teachers in this subject area. - Australian War Memorial
- Centenary of Federation
Archived website of the official Centenary of Federation website. Includes resources with material useful for teaching. - Documenting a Democracy - Australia's Story
Tells the story of Australia through documents from the past. - Message Stick - ABC Indigenous Online
- National Archives of Australia - Education
A useful site for those interested in history. - National Geographic
Contains world maps and a useful education section with materials relating to HSIE topics. - One World - Many Democracies
A collection of collaborative online projects for schools across a broad age range. The projects have an international focus and aim to help in the teaching of civics and citizenship education.
Science and Technology
- BBC Science Online
This comprehensive site from the University of Wollongong's Faculty of Education provides a gateway to many web-based resources relating to Physical and Health Education. - Technology category - EdNA
Technology resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - Science category - EdNA
Science resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - ICT in Education - EdNA
Provides a list of ICT topics in education including ICT research and ICT & Key Learning Areas. - ABC Science Online
Provides links to a number of science issues. - Science Education Gateway
A large gateway for science education information. - Australian Academy of Science
This Academy aims to promote science through a range of activities. Education and public awareness is one of its program areas and this links directly to the science education section. - Australian Institute of Marine Science
This site includes information about a range of topics relating to Marine Science. - The JASON Project
The JASON project takes scientific discoveries and exploration into the classroom. - National Science Foundation (US)
- QUESTACON: The National Science and Technology Centre
Includes a useful section for teachers that provides information about programs and resources. - Skeletons Project
The e-Skeletons Project enables you to view the bones of a human and other primates. - Technology Education Federation of Australia
A wide variety of teaching resources and useful information related to technology education.
Personal Development, Health and Physical Education
- Active Health
This comprehensive site from the University of Wollongong's Faculty of Education provides a gateway to many web-based resources relating to Physical and Health Education. - Australian Sports Web - Australian Sports Commission
A single access point for the Australian Institute of Sport, Active Australia, Australian Sports Commission and other Australian sport information. - Health and Physical Education category - EdNA
Health and Physical Education resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - BIOME: The Hub for Internet resources in the Health and Life Sciences
Provides access to a search catalogue of Internet sites and resources covering health and life sciences. - Medline Plus
Medline Plus is a health information service provided by the National Library of Medicine in the US. - Coaching & Officiating at the Australian Sports Commission
The peak body for coach education and development in Australia. This site provides links on elite coaching, coaching tips and resources.
Mathematics
- Mathematics category - EdNA
Mathematics Education resources compiled by EdNA (Education Network of Australia). - The Math Forum: Internet Mathematics Library
A large database with searching by topic, educational level, resource type and issues on mathematics education. - Australian Mathematics Society
Provides information for mathematicians including conferences and publications. - Daisy Maths
Software designed to encourage children to enjoy mathematics. - Qdos K-7 Maths Online
Qdos is an online learning program that has tailored the Australian mathematics curriculum to suit individual learning styles using media technologies.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait