Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksbusiness statistics case studies & working papers companies, industries & products newspapers 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Finance 

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/finance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Catalogue search box

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print 

Dictionary of finance and banking

330.03/31
Dictionary of financial terms

Onelook.com
Links to dictionaries and glossaries by subject area

657.03/7
The Australian dictionary of accounting and finance terms   

Ventureline
Dictionary and glossary of accounting terms
658.1503/2
Dictionary of financial formulas & ratios

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionary
eg. financ** AND accounting AND dictionar*

keyword AND handbook
eg. financ** and accounting AND handbook

HINT: use truncation to find all word variations. For example: financ** will search for: finance, finances, financed, financing, financial, financier

 
 

Browse ...

Browse by subject heading 

Browse the shelves using the call number

332.024: Personal finance

332.1: Banking/financial institutions

332.6: Investment

332.7: Credit/loans

368: Insurance

657.3: Financial reports/financial statements

658.15: Financial management/financial planning

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait