Stock Exchanges
- Australian Stock Exhange
- Netquote Charting from ASX, stock quotes. Free registration.
- International Stock Exchanges
Non Stock Exchange
Finding information about companies not listed on the stock exchange
Strategies:
- apply industry and local information to business
- use phone book to locate competitors in the same industry
- look at local business sites
- locate local statistics for target audience
- news items from local newspapers
Financial Statistics
Annual Reports
Australia
- Try the company web site
- Databases: Annual Reports Online, OneSource Global Business Browser
Asia
- CAROL (Company Annual Reports OnLine) European, American and Asian public companies. Free registration
- Corporate Direct Annual reports of selected Japanese public companies
International
- Annual Report Gallery Includes selected American, Australian, Canadian and United Kingdom companies
- Annual Report Service Companies trading in the United States. Free registration
- CAROL (Company Annual Reports OnLine) European, American and Asian public companies. Free registration
- Lippincott Corporate Annual Reports Collection of early 20th century annual reports of American companies
- Northcote UK company annual reports. Some international companies included
- UK Equities Direct Annual reports of British public companies
Company profiles / Companies in an industry
Basic information about company, their products and services.
Australia
- ASIC National Names Index Directory. Register of Australian public and private company names from the Australian Securities & Investments Commission
- ASX Company Research Listed companies directory from the Australian Stock Exchange
- Australian Suppliers Directory Australian companies, products and services
- Australian Financial Services Directory Public companies listed on ASX arranged by industry or alphabetically. Includes all industries.
- Connect4 Australian Company Web Links Directory. Links to public company web sites, organised by company name and industry
- DeListed Basic information on delisted and listed companies from ASX
- Franchise Directory Business franchises in Australia
- Huntley's Shareholder Profile of top 500 Australian companies. Print
- Kompass Directory. Manufacturing companies worldwide including Australia. Search by industry or company. Registration (free) required for longer lists of companies
- Telstra Australian Yellow Pages Telephone, fax and e-mail directory. Search by business type (industry) or company name
Asia
- iraisa (Investor Relations Asia) Directory of companies listed on Asian and Australian stock exchanges
Middle East
- AME Info Directory of Middle Eastern companies
- Telephone directories on the web: Asia and Middle East Directory
- Yahoo! Middle East: Business and Economy Directory. Links to Middle Eastern companies
International
- Europages: The European Business Directory Directory of company products and services in selected European countries
- Hoover's Online: Companies & Industries Profiles of major companies worldwide, including Australia. Overview, basic financials, overview, top competitors, news
- Kompass Directory. Manufacturing companies worldwide. Free registration
- Mercantil.com Directory. Company information from selected Latin American countries
- Thomas Global Register Directory. Manufacturing companies and distributors worldwide
- Telephone directories on the web Directory. Links to business telephone, fax and e-mail directories worldwide
- Yahoo! Business & Economy: Business to Business (B2B) Directory. Links to company and industry web sites worldwide. Hint: use regional Yahoos! to find companies in specific countries
- Yahoo! Finance: Industry Click on industry for financials of top American companies within an industry
Search tips
- Add company name
- Add words "annual report"
- Use Company databases
- Limit database search to company name/entity
Rankings
Australia
- ACNielson Reports Grocery products and brands
- Business Review Weekly Lists Includes public and private companies
International
- CorporateInformation: Top 100 lists Market cap, sales, operating margin, price change and sales growth. Click on Top 100 Lists to change to another listing.
- Forbes Lists Company, industry, people, general lists
- Fortune Global 500 Worlds largest corporations by revenue and profit. Includes links to other Fortune rankings
- globalEDGE Research: rankings Links to country, company and industry specific rankings websites
- Inc. 500 America's fastest growing private companies
- Price's List of Lists Rankings by industry sector, links to United States and selected global information
- Largest Transnational Corporations UNCTAD, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait