Industry organisations
- Associations on the Net International. Internet Public Library
Industry classifications
- ANZSCC Australian & New Zealand Standard Commodities Classification codes
- ANZSIC 2006 Australian & New Zealand Standard Industrial Classification codes
- ANZCO Australian and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupations codes
- NAICS North American Industry Classification System (replaces the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system)
Companies in an industry
- Websites Use websites in "Companies" webpage
- Database: OneSource Global Business Browser International companies and industries information.
Industry Reports
Australia
- ABARE Crops, livestock, energy, metals, forestry, water industries
- ACNielsen: Trends and Insights Grocery, convenience reports and liquor trends
- Australian Financial Markets Report AFMA
- Australian Industry Group Manufacturing, services and construction. Includes reports and performance surveys
- Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics Publications and statistics on aviation, land transport and maritime
- Confectionary Manufacturers of Australasia: Industry profiles
- Dairy Australia: our dairy industry. Includes products
- Get the Picture Film, video, television and interactive digital media. Australian Film Commission
- Industry Overviews, fact sheets and reports for thirty two Australian industries. Dept. of Innovation, Industry, Science & Research
- Industry/Country Index Australian trade to other countries by industry. Austrade
- NAB Monthly Business Surveys
- Productivity Commission Publications Includes Australian industry inquiry reports
- Real Estate Industry Profile Building, housing and land. Real Estate Institute of Australia
- Restaurant & Catering Australia: Industry Facts & Figures
- Retail World's Australasian Grocery Guide Companies, market share and market segmentation in the Australian grocery industry. Print
- Surveys Business expectations, industrial trends, investor confidence, small business. Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- Transport Statistics Road transport, accidents, finance, fuel sales/prices, safety, vehicles, drivers and more. AAA
- WineFacts Some free data. Australian Wine and Brandy Corporation
International (including some Australian information)
- Commodity Reports International markets for oil, base metals, coal, iron ore and gold. National Australia Bank
- Consumer International Industry information by product for 27 countries including Australia. Print
- Current Industrial Reports Individual manufacturing, mining and construction industries from United States of America
- Deloitte Industries Includes international/global industry reports on communications, consumer business, energy, financial services, health care, manufacturing, public sector, real estate and telecommunications
- Energy Includes petroleum, gas, electricity, coal industries. EIA International
- ExportNavigator Search engine for free market reports. All industries. Includes Australia
- Industry Portals/Industry Hubs Includes portals to over 50 American industries and some international industries
- Industry Sectors links for automotive, beverages, energy, food, pharmaceuticals, telecoms industries
- Market Research Electronic commerce, information technology, instrumentation, microelectronics, telecommunications. US & international information
- International Market Research Center Federation of International Trade Associations. Registration required for part of website
- International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics Business numbers, employees, wages, volume by industry and classification. Includes Australia. Print.
- Textiles and Apparel US and International information. Office of Textiles and Apparel, USA
- Tourism Research Links Rene Waksberg
- US Census Bureau Current Industrial Reports Selected American industry sectors
Search tips
- Add industry name
- Add word "report"
- Add word "statistics"
- Use Industry databases
- Use Product sources
- Use Statistics sources
- Use Government department websites
- Try product/industry organisation/associations
Market Share
- Databases: Where do I start?
Guide [PDF 48 KB] - Retail World's Australasian Grocery Guide
Market share by company. Print - Consumer International
Market share by retail format. Print - Retail World Some market share by retail format. Print
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait