academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesPatentsStandards
ISIT440/940ISIT900
This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Information Systems and Technology (SISAT)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information Systems and Technology (SISAT)  

Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/sisat Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Journals & databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search tips

Click on each of the following for useful search tips...
 

Summon

Search individual databases to find journal articles

This is a short list of databases to try first.

Follow this link to the full list of informatics databases.

  • Scopus
    The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
  • ACM Digital Library
    Information technology, computing and related fields, including magazine articles, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Material (ACM). International. 1985 +
  • IEEE Xplore | Mobile access
    Electrical and electronic engineering. Quality technical literature including IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. International. Fulltext. 1988 +
  • Lecture Notes in Computer Science
    New developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Business research covering all aspects of business. Includes reports, SWOT analyses and company profiles as well as journals and ebooks. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
    Research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research. Resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Index with a good selection of full text.

Arts Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Arts Liaison Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles search Summon.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip