Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesPatents Standards 
ISIT900ISIT908/408
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Information Systems and Technology 

SISAT
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/sisat  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

TRY THESE DATABASES FIRST:

  • ACM Digital Library  
    Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction
  • Safari Books Online  
    eBook collection: Computing, network design and administration , desktop applications, web design, authoring, databases, e-commerce, hardware, graphics and multimedia, operating systems, security, software engineering.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Medical, technical, and social sciences
  • IEEE Xplore  
    IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards
  • BROWSE the complete list of Informatics databases  
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 

Saving results

because all databse search interfaces are different we need a generic statement that these procedures can be done; i.e looks for a tick box, mark and email, Refer to the databases online help

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait