Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Patents Standards 
ECTE171ECTE350ECTE457ECTE955ECTE975
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Electrical, Computer and Telecommunications Engineering 

SECTE
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/ecte  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

McGraw-Hill dictionary of engineering

Comprehensive Glossary of Telecom abbreviations and acroynms - 384.0148/1

Optics Encyclopedia

Electronic properties, Dielectrical and optics, Electricity and magnetism, Mathematical, computational, and information techniques.

Concise Encyclopedia of Robotics - 629.892/248

Oxford Reference Online

Fulltext of dictionaries and reference books.

Dictionary of energy and fuels - 333.79/154

Acronym Finder:

Wiley InterScience. Acronyms, symbols and abbreviations

McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms - 503/14

Scholarpedia, the peer-reviewed open-access encyclopedia written by scholars from all around the world.

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology (20 vols) - 503/1

 

Need more?

Search the Classic Catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. network** AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. telecommunication** AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. broadband AND handbook**

 
 

eBooks

Away from campus?

eBooks are available 24 x7. To find an eBook on your topic, use a keyword search (eg. software engineering) and limit the material type to "ebook".

Guide to UOW eBooks

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait