Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Patents Standards 
ECTE171ECTE350ECTE457ECTE955ECTE975
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Electrical, Computer and Telecommunications Engineering 

SECTE
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/ecte  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of Informatics databases here.

  • IEEE Xplore  
    IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards
  • ENGINE  
    Engineers Australia: Indexes conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers. Covers all areas of Engineering.
  • Inspec  
    Physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology
  • Compendex  
    Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines.
  • ACM Digital Library  
    Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait