Searching the web
Developed by Commoncraft and available from youtube

Loading Video Clip...
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Online resources for Educational research
Research and teaching
Australia
- Action Research Resources
Provides links to conference abstracts, mailing lists and other resources relating to Action Research. - Association for Qualitative Research
-
Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER)
Access current educational research findings. Users can access a wide range of databases and information about services from the Cunningham Library - Australian Association for Research in Education (AARE)
This site contains conference papers, an academic journal, news, information, results, findings, effects, scholarship, literature, data and analyses of education. - Australian Research Council (ARC)
ARC supports research and research training in all fields of science, social sciences and the humanities. - EdNA (Educational Network of Australia)
Both a directory of educational resources and a network for collaboration and cooperation between teachers administrators and researchers. Provides a wealth of resources. - Education Internet Guide - University of Sydney Library
Provides a wealth of web resources on a variety of education related topics
International
- American Educational Research Association
AERA is an international professional organization whose primary goal is the advancment of educational research and its practical application - Education-line
This is a searchable index of conference papers from the British Educational Research Association) - The Educator's Reference Desk
This site has replaced the original ERIC website. It provides access to education related literature including free access to the ERIC database. - International Institute for Qualitative Methodology
- National Center for Education Statistics (U.S.)
- What Works Clearing House
Established by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences (IES) this site provides educators, , researchers, and the public with a central source of scientific evidence of what works in education.
Statistics
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) Education Services
The ABS site showcases ABS products, news and relevant statistical material. It also contains information which can be used in the classroom and to support student research. - Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) Education Services
The ABS site showcases ABS products, news and relevant statistical material. It also contains information which can be used in the classroom and to support student research. - Social Sciences Data on the Internet
In this database you can search a large number of Internet sites containing Social Science statistical data, data catalogues, data libraries, social science gateways, addresses and more. - Australian Statistical Internet Sites
This site has been compiled by the National Library of Australia and categorises statistical links into headings such as Statistics by Subject. - How to find statistics
UOW sites
Google scholar
(search results open in a new window)
EDNA - School Education Research

Loading RSS Feed...
ACER News

Loading RSS Feed...
Beyond Google
Education
- EduSearch.com.au
- Academic Info: Education
- Awesome Library
- Education Planet
- Brint.com - Research and teaching
Further resources
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait