This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Computer Science and Software Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesPatents WindowStandards Window
CSSI441

Admin Sign In 

Computer Science and Software Engineering 

Last update: Jul 26th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/compsci  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates \"ShareThis\"

Journals & databases         Print/Mobile Page
  

Search tips

 

Click on each of the following for useful search tips...

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

This is a short list of databases to try first.

Follow this link to the full list of informatics databases.

  • Safari Books Online  
    Ebooks in computing/IT, including titles on networks, web, applications, security, multimedia and e-business from key science and technology publishers. Latest editions available.
  • Lecture Notes in Computer Science  
    New developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
  • Scopus  
    The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
  • ACM Digital Library  
    Information technology, computing and related fields, including magazine articles, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Material (ACM). International. 1985 +
  • IEEE Xplore  
    Electrical and electronic engineering. Quality technical literature including IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. International. Fulltext. 1988 +
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait