Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Adult Education 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/adulteducation  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse

Try browsing by subject headings to find resources for adult education.

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

Australian Thesaurus of Education Descriptors (ACER) - A reference of Australian terminology in the area of education

International encyclopedia of of adult education
- 374.003/1

Cyclopedic Education Dictionary - An on-line dictionary where concepts are explained in 'easily understood language'. (Available to UOW staff and students only.)

International encyclopedia of adult education and training - 374/66
ERIC Thesaurus - A reference of terminology used in the ERIC database Lifelong education for adults: an international handbook - 374/66
Encyclopedia Britannica Online - General information, multidisciplinary. (For UOW staff and students only.)

 

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search.

To retrieve variations of your keyword use the truncation symbol **
e.g. educat** will retrieve educate, educates, education, educational

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. adult education AND dictionar**

keyword AND encycloped**
eg. adult education AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. adult education AND handbook**

 

Search tips

 

eBooks

Need more information but you are away from campus?

UOW Library has a range of eBooks available for you to access 24 hours. To browse the eBook collection for resources on your subject, enter your keyword (eg. adult education) and limit the material type to "ebook".

Guide to UOW eBooks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait