Searching the web
Developed by Commoncraft and available from youtube

Loading Video Clip...
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Online resources
Australian resources
- Australian Council of Adult Literacy
The Australian Council for Adult Literacy Inc aims to promote issues regarding adult literacy and numeracy, policy and practice. - Adult Learning Australia (ALA)
ALA represents organisations and individuals in the adult learning field. Site includes research, reports and publications. - ALNARC
Adult Literacy and Numeracy Australian Research Consortium - Education Network of Australia Adult Community Education Category
A network for collaboration and cooperation between students, teachers, administrators and researchers in Australia, providing a wealth of resources - including curriculum materials and teaching aids.
International resources
- ERIC Database (US)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) Network is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides access to a collection of education material. - National Adult Literacy Database (Canada)
The National Adult Literacy Database Inc. (NALD) is a database of adult literacy programs, resources, services and activities across Canada. It also links with other services and databases in North America and overseas. - Theory into Practice Database (TIPS)
This database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts. - National Center on Adult Literacy (US)
A collection of literacy materials dealing with specific topics or themes. - National Organisation for Adult Learning (UK)
This organisation is a leading non-government organisation for adult learning in England and Wales. - Vocational Education and Training Database (VOCED)
This international database covers the topics of vocational education and training research, policy, practice and published statistics. It includes entries for research reports, periodical/journals articles and more. It is produced by the National Vocational Education and Training Clearinghouse network
Government departments
- Commonwealth Department of Education, Science & Training
- New South Wales Board of Adult and Community Education
UOW sites
Google scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Beyond Google
Education
- EduSearch.com.au
- Educator's Reference Desk
Resources include 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses - Yahoo!Education: Adult and Continuing Education
One of the Internet's oldest directories. This link takes you directly to the Adult and Continuing Education section of Yahoo.
Further references
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait