Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. You can find the full list of education databases here.
- Proquest Central
Partial fulltext (various dates) International: Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. Includes access to ProQuest Education Complete. - DELTAA
(1985-present) Australia: English second language study and teaching. - A+ Education
Partial fulltext (Fulltext 2000- Index 1978) Australian:
This is the Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added - APAFT
Fulltext, indexing (1995-) Australian: Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. - Academic Onefile
Partial fulltext (1980-) International: Information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Fulltext of many of the references. - ERIC Partial Fulltext. International. Dates Vary
Information on most topic areas related to education including adult education. - VOCED Australian Abstracts
Technical and vocational education and training. Some international content with a special focus on Australia and the Asia Pacific region.
What is the difference between a database and google scholar?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait