Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Language Literacy 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/languageliteracy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.

  • A+ Education  
    Partial fulltext (Fulltext 2000- Index 1978) Australian:
    This is the Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added
  • ERIC  
    (1966-present) International: Indexes research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education
  • Proquest Central  
    Partial fulltext (various dates) International: Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. Includes access to ProQuest Education Complete.
  • Academic Onefile  
    Partial fulltext (1980-) International: Information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Fulltext of many of the references.
  • APAFT  
    Fulltext, indexing (1995-) Australian: Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
  • MLA International  
    International.
    Language and Linguistics.
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait