Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Mathematics (Secondary Education) 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mathematicssecondary  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

McGraw-Hill dictionary of mathematics - An electronic reproduction of all text published previously in the McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms (Available to UOW staff and students only.)

Collins Maths Dictionary - (CRC) 510.3/6

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics - Online dictionary from Oxford University Press, 1996 2nd edition (Available to UOW staff and students only.)

CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics - 510.3/19
Handbook of International Research in Mathematics Education - Handbook covering international developments with particular focus on mathematics education research. (Available to UOW staff and students only.)
Encyclopedia Britannica Online - General information, multidiscliplinary (for UOW staff and students only)

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. mathematics AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. mathematics AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. mathematics education AND handbook**

 

Search tips

 

eBooks

Need more information but you are away from campus?

UOW Library has a range of eBooks available for you to access 24 hours. To browse the eBook collection for resources on your subject, enter your keyword (eg. mathematics) and limit the material type to "ebook".

Guide to UOW eBooks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait