Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Physical and Health Education 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/physicalandhealtheducation  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse

Try browsing by subject heading to find resources in your area of interest


 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

Australian Thesaurus of Education Descriptors (ACER) - A reference of Australian terminology in the area of education

Encyclopedia of Physical Education, Fitness and Sports - 796.03/3
ERIC Thesaurus - A reference of terminology used in the ERIC database
Guidelines for the Safe Conduct of Sport and Physical Activity in Schools - CRC 363.147/1
OneLook: Sports Dictionaries - A list of online Sports dictionaries
Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine - Online dictionary

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. sports AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. sports AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. physical education AND handbook**

 

Search tips

 

eBooks

Need more information but you are away from campus?

UOW Library has a range of eBooks available for you to access 24 hours. To browse the eBook collection for resources on your subject, enter your keyword (eg. primary education) and limit the material type to "ebook".

Guide to UOW eBooks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait