Searching the web
Developed by Commoncraft and available from youtube

Loading Video Clip...
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Online resources
Organisations
- Active Health
This comprehensive site from the University of Wollongong's Faculty of Education provides a gateway to many web-based resources relating to Physical and Health Education. - Australian Sport WWW - Australian Sports Commission
The Australian Sports Commission hosts this site of resources organised under headings such as Topics in Sport and Sports and Athletes. - Australian Sports Commission - Coaching and Officiating
Formally the Australian Coaching Council, offers information on courses and qualifications, contacts, tools, resources and guidance for existing and those aspiring to be coaches and officials in Australia. - Education Network of Australia (EdNA) Health and Physical Education
The Education Network of Australia is both a directory of education-related resources and a network for collaboration and cooperation between students, teachers, administrators and researchers in Australia. The site provides a wealth of resources - including curriculum materials and teaching aids - and all the resources listed have been evaluated. This link goes directly to the Health and Physical Education section. - Sports Media
An interactive PE tool that provides: interactive learning, lesson plans, links, tips, drills, activities, articles and other teaching aids for teachers, coaches, students and instructors interested in sports and physical education.
Health information
- Medline Plus
Medline Plus is a health information service provided by the National Library of Medicine in the US. - Intute
Intute provides access to a searchable catalogue of Internet sites and resources covering the health and life sciences.
Government departments
- Board of Studies New South Wales Australia
The Board of Studies site provides all NSW syllabi online, as well as other relevant curriculum information
UOW sites
Google scholar
(search results open in a new window)
EDNA

Loading RSS Feed...
Beyond Google
Sports and fitness
- Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC)
- Scholarly Sports Sites
This subject directory brings together the websites which will assist the serious sports researcher, kinesiology librarian, sport information specialist, college/university student and faculty. - Yahoo Health Directory
This directory covers fitness and physical education
Further references
- Educator's Reference Desk
Resources include 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses - EduSearch.com.au
- Google Scholar
- Other search engines and directories
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait