Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksDisasters (world) resources journal articles using databasesNewspaper articles Standards Statistics for Health 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Occupational Health and Safety 

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/occupationalhealth  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases             Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles and more

  • Medline  
    Medicine, microbiology, drugs, pharmacology, organisms, diseases and chemicals
  • Proquest  
    Biomedical science, medicine psychology, health education - partial text
  • Wiley Interscience  
    Biomedical science, nutrition, psychology, medicine
  • SAI Global  
    Full content of Australian standards and draft Australian standards. Click on 'Subscription logout' when finished.
  • PEDro  
    Provides abstracts of evidence related to physiotherapy
  • OT Seeker  
    Provides abstracts of evidence related to occupational therapy
  • Complete list of Health & Behavioural Sciences databases  
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait