Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. A complete list of CREATIVE ARTS databases is available here.
- Academic Onefile
International, 1980 - present, partial full-text, multidisciplinary, - Art Abstracts
International, 1984 - present, citation only, multidisciplinary. - AustArt - Australian art journals index Art and related subjects, Citation only.
- Australian Public Affairs full text - APAFT
Multidisciplinary, Partial full text, Australian, From 1995 - presents - Factiva
Newspapers including Australian regional, state and national papers, Full text, International, Coverage varies. - JSTOR
Multidisciplinary, Full text, International, Coverage varies. - Project Muse
Art, film, theatre, performing arts, Full text, International - Proquest Newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics
- Proquest ANZ Newstand Newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics
What is the difference between a database and google scholar?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait