Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. A complete list of CREATIVE ARTS databases is available here.
- Australian Public Affairs - full text
Australian, 1995 - present, partial full-text, covers a number of subject areas including music, literature, performing arts, and visual arts. - Classical Scores Library Music scores for all areas of classical music.
- Expanded Academic Asap
International, 1980 to the present, partial full-text, covers a number of subject areas including music, literature, performing arts, and visual arts. - Factiva
International, time coverage varies, full-text, newspapers including Australian regional, state and national papers. - JSTOR
International, time coverage varies, full-text, includes archives of journals covering music, literature, performing arts, and visual arts. - Naxos Music Library Streaming music including classical, world music and other genres
- Project Muse
International, time coverage varies, full-text, contains journals with a strong focus on humanities including music, literature, performing arts and visual arts. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
International, 1836 to the present, citation and abstract only, covers musicology, music theory, analysis and composition, instruments.
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait