Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesnewspapers 
ABST150 Introduction to Aboriginal Australia
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Aboriginal Studies 

Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/aboriginalstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse...

Browse by subject heading

Browse the shelves using the call number

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print
Aboriginal Languages of Australia
Aboriginal artists dictionary of biographies: Australian Western, Central Deserts and the Kimberley Region 709.941403/1
The Australian people : an encyclopedia of the nation, its people and their origins 994/162
The Encyclopaedia of Aboriginal Australia : Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander history, society and culture 994.0049915/21
Macquarie Aboriginal words: a dictionary of words from Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander languages 499.15/25
The Oxford companion to Aboriginal art and culture 700.899915/1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. aboriginal AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. aboriginal AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. aboriginal AND handbook**

 

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait