Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first.
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)
Index 1978 - present with Fulltext 1995 - present, Australian
Current affairs, Social Science and Humanities. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Partial Fulltext 1980 - present, International
General database in Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. - Proquest 5000
Some fulltext, International
Multidisciplinary. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. - AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography
Partial fulltext, Australian
Indigenous languages, cultures, health, education,
history, legal issues. Citation-only. No fulltext. - Indigenous Australia
Index 1968 - 2002, Citation only- no fulltext, Australian
Indigenous affairs, land rights, arts, health, education, law. - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography
1988 - present, Citation only - No fulltext, Australian
Indigenous health - Far North Queensland Collection (FNQ)
Index up to 1999, Citation only - No fulltext, Australian
Indigenous issues in Far North Queensland. Up to 1999. - More ARTS databases Complete list of UOW databases for Arts
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait