Finding academic journals
academic journalsBiography Book reviews booksFilm & Television Studies journal articles using databases
ENGL120 An Introduction to Literature and Screen StudiesENGL903 Research MethodsENGL906 Modernism and its OthersHSC English Extension 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English Studies 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/englishstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse...

Browse by subject heading

Browse the shelves using the call number

  • Literature 800
  • American literature 810
  • English literature 820
  • Canadian literature 828.97
  • New Zealand literature 828.98
  • Australian literature 828.99
 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

A companion to Renaissance drama
UOW staff & students only

Bedford Glossary of Critical and Literary Terms 801.9503/3

A companion to Victorian poetry
UOW staff & students only
Cambridge companion to Australian literature 828.993/44

The essential guide to children's books and their creators
UOW staff & students only

Critical survey of literary theory 801.95/223
Glossary of Poetic Terms Encyclopedia of post-colonial literatures in English 820.991712/15

Oxford English Dictionary
UOW staff & students only

A Guide to Australian children's literature 011.62/55

Oxford Reference Online
UOW staff & students onl

The New Princeton encyclopedia of poetry and poetics 809.103/1A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. literature AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. literature AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. literature AND handbook**

 

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait