Finding academic journals
academic journalsBiography Book reviews booksFilm & Television Studies journal articles using databases
ENGL120 An Introduction to Literature and Screen StudiesENGL903 Research MethodsENGL906 Modernism and its OthersHSC English Extension 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

English Studies 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/englishstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first

  • AustLit  
    (From 1880s, comprehensive from 1988 - present)
    Australian literature. Australian creative writing and Australian writers. Partial fulltext
  • Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)  
    (Index 1978 - present Fulltext 1995 - present), Australian
    Current affairs, humanities, politics and social sciences. Australian. Partial fulltext
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    (1980 - present)
    General database in arts, humanities and social sciences. Partial fulltext
  • JSTOR  
    (Access dates vary)
    Fulltext archives of significant scholarly journals. Includes arts, humanities and social sciences
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    (1926 - present), International
    Modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • More ARTS databases  
    Complete list of UOW databases for Arts
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait