Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksEnglish Studies Film and Television Studies journal articles using databasesliterature review guide newspapers 
BCM 102MACS 120 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Media and Cultural Studies 

Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mediaandcultural  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse...

Browse by subject heading

Browse the shelves using the call number

  • Communication & Media: 302.23
  • Information Technology & Society: 303.4833
 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print
Communication, cultural and media studies: the key concepts (UOW staff and students)

Cultural Theory: The key concepts 306/234

Encyclopedia of social and cultural anthropology (UOW staff and students)

Dictionary of media and communication studies 302.203/3
Oxford Reference Online (UOW staff and students)
A glossary of cultural theory 306.03/5

International encyclopedia of communications 302.203/1

The Sage dictionary of cultural studies 306/311

St James encyclopedia of popular culture 973.9/20

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. media AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. media AND encycloped**

 

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait